2 C's blog

Just another WordPress.com site

An untypical love problem

Hello,

My name is Jane. I’m writing to you, because I have a really annoying situation with one of my friends. It all started two weeks ago, when I recieved a huge bunch of flowers with a bar of chocolate from an anonymous person. I had no idea who it was and how he or she got my address. However, I kept getting unexpected gifts and unwanted love letters. I started to be really scared and anxious about this subject. When I was about to call a private detective, I found out the secret admirer was one of my friends who I lost contact with long time ago! He found my address on my Facebook account. The matter is I still like him and it was nice to talk with him once again, because he is a wonderful person, BUT sadly I do not feel the same – I like him as a friend and I want our relationship like this. I told him in a kind way I don’t want to be his girlfriend, but it seems he won’t give up so fast. So, would you give me some advice about this subject, please? I really have no idea what I should do. I don’t want to lose a friend. However, I can’t imagine receiving gifts from a person I don’t love all the time. I look forward to receiving your reply.

Jane, 17

October 5, 2011 - Posted by | Kamil, Kinga, Mariusz

4 Comments »

  1. Dear Jane,
    This is not a simple matter. Probably no answer will be appropriate for him. The best solution is tell him that he’s a good man but you prefer be his friend because you like it. Let him think about how it was good so far. You must to know the best what do you feel. Greetings :).

    Comment by aleksandra99 | October 5, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hello,
    I think that it is very kind of him. A bar of chocolate is delicious. If you will like it, tell him it ! Perhaps you will give you once more. Love, Mirela 😀

    Comment by mirela234 | October 6, 2011 | Reply

  3. Dear Jane,
    At first you must dare to tell him what you feel. If you relly don’t want to be his girlfriend, try to suggest him friendship. If he doesn’t agree, if it isn’t enough for him, you should end this relationship, because in another case, he won’t leave you alone. Remember, do it gently! You must know what you want. Follow your heart ;)Greetings 🙂

    Comment by aniaow32 | October 6, 2011 | Reply

  4. Dear Jane!
    This is really an awkward situation. I think you should talk with him and tell that you don’t love him. Tell your friend that his gifts are very nice but you can’t take them all the time. Of course, you must be careful and delicate not to hurt his feelings. If I were you, I would try to spend with him more time and maybe you feel something more to him. Take a risk and try. He can turn out to be an excellent boy and you will be very happy with him. But if you don’t wanna try to be with him you should end this acquaintanceship and not to raise his hopes. I think that you will cope with that situation and you will be both happy. Good luck !

    Comment by iwonach | October 6, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

